top of page

Good reads

Follow me

Share it

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Writer's pictureAshley Weiss

Sunshine Blogger Award

I was nominated for the Sunshine Blogger Award. Thank you,

Julie Plagens from momremade.com, for nominating me. It is nice to be recognized by a fellow blogger.

Sunshine Blogger Award

Here Are The Rules For The Sunshine Blogger Award:

*Thank the blogger who nominated you in a blog post and link back to his/her blog.

*Answer the 11 questions the blogger asked you.

*Nominate (at least) 11 new blogs to receive the award and write them 11 new questions.

* List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post and/or your blog.

Here are the questions I was asked:


1. Who is your favorite blogger? I have three


2. Why do you blog? I felt called to.

3. What are your hobbies? Landscaping! I LOVE digging in the dirt and creating something beautiful out of nothing.

4. Do your friends/family read your blog? Honestly I have no idea. If they do they keep their thoughts to themselves.

5. What makes you angry? Hahaha. Lots of things apparently as I sit here I can think of several. Having to repeat myself, my children being disobedient, people who constantly ask for advice BUT never taking it.

6.  Dream place to live? Hmm.... Some place warm all year round.

7. What is your favorite movie? I am not a big movie fan and can go with only seeing a movie one time. I am more of a series fan and my favorite show is Supernatural.

8. Where do you like to go on vacation? I love to visit new places every year. So far Chattanooga, TN was my favorite.

9. If you could have one wish granted, what would it be? Oh this is a difficult one.... A big house on a nice piece of land.

10. List 5 people you would love to have over for dinner (living or dead)?

  • George Bush

  • Abraham Lincoln

  • Audrey Hepburn

I can't think of five! Hahaha

11. If you could change one thing in your life, what would it be? I would like to be more patient.


Here Are My Nominees For The Sunshine Blogger Award:

Questions For The Nominees:

  1. Out of all the animals in the animal kingdom which one freaks you out the most? Why?

  2. Do you have a favorite color?

  3. If you were stranded on an island what food would you want to have with you?

  4. Which do you think came first the chicken or the egg? Why?

  5. If they build a colony on Mars would you move?

  6. Do you have a favorite blogger?

  7. If money weren't an issue for one day what would you do?

  8. What is your favorite book or author?

  9. What is biggest pet peeve?

  10. If you didn't have to sleep, what would you do with the extra time?

  11. What talent do you wish you had?


Make sure to check out the bloggers who I nominated for the Sunshine Blogger Award! Happy blogging!


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page