top of page

Good reads

Follow me

Share it

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Writer's pictureAshley Weiss

A Letter From God

Wait for God to speak to you before you speak to him.


This statement gave me pause which I thought was strange because I always I thought I did. I mean I try to quiet my mind before I pray. When I do pray I always try to take a moment of silence after. However, this time I wondered… Was I waiting? So I set out on the journey to figure out HOW to hear him speak to me and I came across this blog where the author suggested writing a letter to myself from God. The goal was to speak to myself and my situation as if I was God speaking to me. What would he say to me if I were sitting at his feet?




My sweet sweet child. I love you so much do you know that? I have known you before you were born. You, my love, are the apple of my eye and I took such pride in creating you. I love listening to you laugh and it brings a smile to my face when I hear you tell stories. I am proud to call you mine. Your smile brings great joy to my heart. Oh, to hear you speak to me fills me with such love and happiness, I sing for joy!


I know right now hurts and you feel like you are falling but let me assure you that I am here. You are NEVER alone. As your friend you are safe to tell me all those deep secrets and fears you hold onto, I will never hold them against you, nothing you can tell me will cause me to turn away from you.. As your friend I will not only carry them for you but I will take them from you and I will carry their full weight. I am here for you always to give you guidance. I am your advisor always and forever. I am here to help you up when you feel you can no longer stand. As you friend you can come to me for comfort and relief. Remember I am never too tired for those late night calls or early morning rants. My schedule is never to full for you.


When you feel like the world is falling out from under your feet know that I am also your father and as you your father I will go and fight for you. I will go against anyone who comes against you. I will stand in front and take their fire for you. I am your shield, your place of safety, I am your strength. Because I love you l will not let any harm come to you. Know that I have plans for you; plans to prosper you and to give you hope for the future It breaks my heart to see you, my child cry and hurt. As your father I promise to answer you when you call. I promise to hold you when you need rest. I promise to give you your heart's desire and know this I always keep my promises.


Though this seems impossible never forget, my love, nothing is impossible for me. I am the creator of the world. I bring nations to their knees. I tell the oceans where to stop and the clouds where to fly! I know every thought and every heart. Wipe your eyes my child and know I have forgiven you. When your enemies dig up your wrongs and try to shame you for your past mistakes remember you are forgiven by the only one who matters. There is no shame or guilt you carry I have taken it.


I love you my child. So much. I have been there through every hurt and every struggle. I have watched you before you knew me and I have loved you. I love you always remember this, always. You ARE loved. Trust me to hold you. Trust me to stand up for you. Trust me to guard you forever and always. Trust me to fight for you.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page