top of page

Good reads

Follow me

Share it

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Writer's pictureAshley Weiss

Soften My Heart

Updated: Jun 30, 2018

My favorite part about learning and going through trials or boxes is finding others who have gone through the same thing. It gives me hope that if they can grow and move forward then I can too! While learning how to give my heart over I came across this wonderful story from provers31.org.


Glynnis Whitwer gives a beautiful analogy to what it is like to have your heart grow hard and from her words I have stitched together this prayer. From me to you with love. ♥

Give me a heart of fleash

Lord, You alone know the many ways I have hurt. You see the hardened places in my heart. I'm asking You to break my heart in a good way, Lord. Create in me a clean heart, and renew a right spirit within me.(Psalm 51:10)


Test me, LORD, and try me, examine my heart and my mind. (Psalm 26:2) Give me your heart and let your eyes delight in my ways. (Proverbs 23:26) I know you are close to me when I am brokenhearted and you save those who are crushed in spirit (Psalm 34:18). Rather than choosing to protect my heart with pride, help me choose brokenness and humility. To bring my pain to you rather than move on like nothing happened. give me a heart to know that you are the Lord, and that I am yours and you will be my God, and I will return to you with a whole heart. (Jeremiah 24:7)


May these words of my mouth and this meditation of my heart be pleasing in your sight, LORD, my Rock and my Redeemer.(Psalm 19:14) My flesh and my heart may fail, but (YOU are) the strength of my heart and my portion forever.(Psalm 73:26)


In Jesus name I pray, Amen


29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page