top of page

Good reads

Follow me

Share it

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Writer's pictureAshley Weiss

A Call For Strength


A prayer for when strength is needed

In the same way, the Spirit helps [me] in [my] weakness. [I] do not know what [I] ought to pray for, but the Spirit himself intercedes for [me] through wordless groans (Romans 8:26)

Lord I want to be the embodiment of love. I want to be patient and kind. I do not wish to envy, nor do I want to boast, help me to not be proud. Convict me so I do not dishonor others, cause me to take pause so I do not become self-seeking. Remind me that love is not easily angered, and it keeps no record of wrongs. Nor does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth.It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres (1 Corinthians 13:4-7)

And let [me] not grow weary of doing good, for in due season [I] will reap, if [I] do not give up.(Galatians 6:9 ) I will wait for [you] Lord; [I will] be strong, and let [my] heart take courage (Psalm 27:14) [I know you] Lord [go] with [me] to fight for [me] against [my] enemies, to give [me] the victory(Deuteronomy 20:4)

[I] Come to [you], [I am] heavy laden, [you] will give [me] rest(Matthew 11:28) And let us not grow weary of doing good, for in due season we will reap, if we do not give up(Galatians 6:9 ) For I will satisfy the weary soul, and every languishing soul I will replenish(Jeremiah 31:25)


When I feel Tired

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page