top of page

Good reads

Follow me

Share it

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Writer's pictureAshley Weiss

Set Free



In this moment of peace. I will be still. I will enjoy this time if quiet and silence. It is amazing thing to make it through the storm. The feeling of being done is something spectacular. I can't explain it but I feel like I have cleaned out this room. I feel like all the boxes are gone. For now this room has been cleared.


It is a surreal feeling. I know I am not done learning and growing and please don't think this is my last post, i wouldn't leave you like that. This is just me realizing my room is clear. This is my time for peace. (Ecclesiastes 3:1-8)


I was afraid to be here. Honestly I was. I knew the moment I would get happy and settle in to this bliss I would get smacked in the face with pain, and you know what? I DID. I got hit. HARD, but I came out the other side to here. I realize that no matter what I can not make anyone happy. I can not fix anyone else's issue, that is between them and the almighty. So despite the fact that I was hurt once I again I can I walk away from the pain and the hurt knowing they will be taken care of. Knowing they will mend and their heart will soften. Knowing no matter what happens I am taken care of and blessed and so happy.


I know I am not done growing and there are more tests and trails to come, but for now I will rejoice and bask in my quiet peace. I have earned it by golly!


That each of them may eat and drink, and find satisfaction in all their toil—this is the gift of God.(Ecclesiastes 3:13)
In this you rejoice, though now for a little while, if necessary, you have been grieved by various trials,(1 Peter 1:6 )

We are never done with refinement, it is an ongoing process, but for now I will rest in the comfort of knowing I am free.

More than that, we rejoice in our sufferings, knowing that suffering produces endurance, and endurance produces character, and character produces hope, and hope does not put us to shame, because God's love has been poured into our hearts through the Holy Spirit who has been given to us(Romans 5:3-5)


I am set Set free


How do you know you are set free? In the story of John 8:31-59 Jesus tells us how we know we are free.


1. You hold on to his teachings. Though challenges rise and hardships come you know you will have peace, strength, and comfort.

  • 31 To the Jews who had believed him, Jesus said, “If you hold to my teaching, you are really my disciples.

2. You know the truth, therefore the truth sets me free. God only speaks the truth. He is the father of truth. So all the promises he gives in the Bible are for us and will forever be true.

  • 32 Then you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free.”

3. Yes we all know who our biological father is, but do you know who your TRUE father is.

  • 42 Jesus said to them, “If God were your Father, you would love me, for I have come here from God. I have not come on my own; God sent me.

4. You listen GLADLY to the words of God.

  • 47 Anyone who belongs to God listens gladly to the words of God. But you don’t listen because you don’t belong to God.” (NLT)

5. You know HIM so therefore you obey HIM. Since we know he is our one true father, hold onto his teachings, and listen gladly to what he wants we obey him all because we love him.

  • 55 Though you do not know him, I know him. If I said I did not, I would be a liar like you, but I do know him and obey his word.

28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page