top of page

Good reads

Follow me

Share it

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Writer's pictureAshley Weiss

Prayer Against Jealousy

Updated: Jun 30, 2018

Father, I don't want to have rotten bones but I want a tranquil heart that gives life. (Proverbs 14:30) I recognize that at times I am bitterly jealous, and I know this is not the truth. I know this is not the wisdom that comes down from above, but is earthly, unspiritual, demonic.(James 3:14-16) I know it is the works of the flesh (Galatians 5:19-21) [I] submit [myself] to you God. [I will] Resist the devil [knowing] he will flee from [me]. (James 4:7)

[I will] demolish arguments and every pretension that sets itself up against the knowledge of [You], God and I will take captive every thought to make it obedient to [You].(2 Corinthians 10:5) [I do not want to] conform to the patterns of this world, but I want to be transformed by the renewing of my mind. (Romans 12:2) I want to focus on whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—(Philippians 4:8)


In [this] trial [I will] greatly rejoice… [I] have been distressed..., so that the proof of [my] faith, being more precious than gold which is perishable, even though tested by fire, may be found to result in praise and glory and honor at the revelation of,[you], Jesus Christ. (1 Peter 1:6-7)


Lord, remind me daily

  • to do all things without grumbling or questioning. (Philippians 2:14). For [I am] still of the flesh. While there is jealousy and strife, I am behaving only in a human way so I need it. (1 Corinthians 3:3).

  • To let all bitterness and wrath and anger and clamor and slander be put away from [me], along with all malice. (Ephesians 4:31).

  • But most importantly remind me to above all, keep loving [him] earnestly, since love covers a multitude of sins.(1 Peter 4:8)



17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page