top of page

Good reads

Follow me

Share it

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Writer's pictureAshley Weiss

Keep My Eyes Lord

Updated: Jun 30, 2018

Father help me to always remember that our marriage should be honorable and kept pure. (Hebrews 13:4) convict us daily so that we abstain from immorality and that we each remember to honor one another. (1 Thessalonians 4)


Guard us from temptation always knowing that each man should have his own wife and each woman her own husband. The body is not meant for sexual immorality, but for the Lord, and the Lord for the body (1 Cor 6:13) Convict us so that we do not look to the opposite sex in a lustful longing manner.(Matt 5:27-28) Let [our] marriage be held in honor among all, and let [our] marriage bed be undefiled.(Heb 13:4). Remind me to Enjoy life with the ___ who [I] love..(Eccl 9:9). Let [him] fill [me] at all times with delight; [I pray to] be intoxicated always in [his] love (Prov 5:18-19) I pray for greater sexual desire. I know sexual desire was created by you. Within the context of marriage, it's good, natural, and normal for a husband to "desire" his wife and for a wife to "desire" her husband.


Remind me often to keep my eyes on my spouse. Let me be his/hers and not to be shared with strangers. I want to rejoice in the husband/wife of my youth. May he/she always satisfy me and may I be intoxicated with his/her love (Proverbs 5:15-19)

In Jesus name I pray, Amen.




18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page