top of page

Good reads

Follow me

Share it

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Writer's pictureAshley Weiss

Prayer Against Temptation His &Hers

Updated: Jun 30, 2018

Below you will find two versions of prayer against temptation one for him and one for her. I added the her version because I found myself in a situation where I was letting my mind wonder off. Let me just say that I strayed into lustful tempting thoughts and when I did search for women who did this all I could find where article after article of men and their cheating ways. Now, that is just wrong! We women are just as sinful and are just as likely to fall into the traps of lust and temptation it just isn't talked about apparently. If this is you know you are not alone and it is possible to shake those thoughts. I hope these help you as much as the helped me.

With regard to the prayer for him, I like this to pray over the partner as a way to fortify a wall around them. Share it with your husband or pray it over him, and remember when you pray to pray with believing. If your husband is like mine and doesn't crack so easily with the emotional stuff try to approach him softly through a letter and just give him the prayer so he can pray it himself.

It is my belief that being open and honest with our feelings we are less likely to act on thoughts that might slip in when our walls are down. If we go in fighting this battle together we can help one another spot and or stop temptation before it becomes a hindrance to our partner. Just like a tag team wrestler you tag your partner when you need help or need out.




Against temptation for him:

Lord I come and I cry out in behalf and alongside ___ to lean on you for when [he] feels tempted and we don't wish [him] to. (Luke 22:40)

Help [him] to turn away. Deliver [him] from the evil one. (Matthew 6:13) For everything in the world—the lust of the flesh, the lust of the eyes, comes not from, [you] the Father, but from the world. (1 John 2:16)

God, you are faithful; [you] will not let [him] be tempted beyond what [he] can bear. And I know that since [he] is being tempted, [you] will provide a way out so that [he]can endure it. (1 Corinthians 10:13) please remind him to not lust in [his] heart after her beauty or let her captivate [him] with her eyes. (Proverbs 6:25 NIV)

Give him wisdom, insight, knowledge, understanding, and decrements. Hide his temptation from him and if he is a temptation for others hid him from them.

In Jesus name I pray amen.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Against temptation for her:

Lord I come and I cry and lean on you for when [I] feels tempted and [I] don't wish to. (Luke 22:40)

Help [me] to turn away. Deliver [me] from the evil one. (Matthew 6:13) For everything in the world—the lust of the flesh, the lust of the eyes, comes not from, [you] the Father, but from the world. (1 John 2:16)

God, you are faithful; [you] will not let [me] be tempted beyond what [I] can bear. And I know that since [I am] being tempted, [you] will provide a way out so that [I]can endure it. (1 Corinthians 10:13)Please remind [me] to not lust in [my] heart after [his] beauty or let [him] captivate [me] with [his] eyes. (Proverbs 6:25 NIV)

Give [me] wisdom, insight, knowledge, understanding, and decrements. Hide my temptation from me and if I am a temptation for others hid me from them.

In Jesus name I pray amen.


58 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page