top of page

Good reads

Follow me

Share it

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Writer's pictureAshley Weiss

Prayer Against Anxiety

Updated: Jun 30, 2018

A lot of my anxiety comes from the three D’s: Doubt, Discouragement, and Deceptive thoughts. So I am taking a stand against these thoughts.






There is no Doubt, disbelief or paranoia in [you] Lord for faith is confidence in what [I] hope for and assurance about what [I] do not see.” (Hebrews 11:1) For you have been my hope, Sovereign Lord, my confidence... (Psalm 71:5) I know that I am blessed because I trust in [You], [my] confidence is in [you] (Jeremiah 17:7)... whose word I praise [and I] am not afraid. (Psalm 56:4)


There is no Discouragement, distress, or worry Lord you are the God who gives endurance and encouragement (Romans 15:5) [You, our father] love [me] and by [your] grace [give me] eternal encouragement and good hope (2 Thessalonians 2:16)


There is no Deception, betrayal, deceit in the King. You are God, and Your words are truth, and You have promised this good thing to [me your] servant. (2 Samuel 7:28). [I] trust in [you] LORD, And through the lovingkindness of the Most High [I] will not be shaken.(Psalm 21:7) Your word teaches [You are] the way, and the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through [You].(John 14:6) [I] know the truth, and the truth will set [me] free. (John 8:32)


35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page