top of page

Good reads

Follow me

Share it

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Writer's pictureAshley Weiss

My Trust Prayer

Updated: Mar 28, 2018

Dear Jesus, my thoughts can be deceptive. Most often put there when I let my feelings reign. But You know and discern the thoughts and intents of my heart. (Hebrews 4:12) Do not let me walk in ways that are not good, or pursue my own thoughts and imaginations (Isaiah. 65:2) Instead make me wise and discerning with a mind like Christs (1 Corinthians.2:16), weighing my thoughts with the truth of Your word. I pray I will not be conformed to any pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of my mind(Romans 12:2) Taking captive every thought and making it obedient to You (2 Corinthians.10:5) so that I will be able to test and approve what is your good and perfect will in all circumstances. (Romans.12:2). Lord, I lift myself to You to be made new in my thoughts. Convict me and enable me to stand against the wiles of the devil when an attack is made upon my mind. Help me to stand strong, being clear minded and self-controlled so I can hear You when I pray.(1 Peter.4:7) May I think only on things that are true, noble, right, pure, lovely – whatever is admirable or praiseworthy, so that the peace of God which surpasses all understanding will be able to further guard my heart and my mind in Christ Jesus. (Philippians 4:7-8) I pray that YOU will heal my trust issues, Replace all lies with truth. Show me who is safe to trust and who is not safe to trust. Show me how to receive the good that comes to me rather than reject it. When I am in darkness and feel weak and helplessness, give me the sense of Your presence, Your love, and Your strength. You have taught me that in returning and rest I shall be saved, quietness and confidence shall be my strength. Bless me with me freedom from extreme fear, to forget what is behind and strain toward what is ahead. . . (Philippians 3:13-14)

[I will not] be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, [I] present [my] requests to you God. 7 And [Your peace], which transcends all understanding, will guard [my] heart and [my] mind in Christ Jesus. (Philippians 4:6-7)

[I] Trust in the Lord with all [my] heart and all [my] mind and lean not on [my] own understanding for [You] makes [my] path straight.(Proverbs 3:5-6)

[You] are [my] refuge and strength my never-ending help in times of trouble.

(Psalm 46:1) [You] will fight for [me I] need only be still. (Exodus 14:14)


In Jesus Name AMEN!


52 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page